About us

BETA CINEMA, a subsidiary of Jan Mojto’s European media group Beta Film, is a world sales and co-financing company for quality feature films that combine great stories, commercial viability and artistic integrity. BETA CINEMA’s footprint ranges from Oscar® winners to worldwide B.O. and streaming hits, such as THE LIVES OF OTHERS, IL DIVO, DOWNFALL and two time Oscar®-nominee NEVER LOOK AWAY, to Netflix hit CALIBRE and multiple award-winning B.O. successes like WOMAN AT WAR and SYSTEM CRASHER.

Current highlights include Berlin 2021 Competition entries I’M YOUR MAN by Maria Schrader (winner Silver Bear) and NEXT DOOR by Daniel Brühl, Venice entry NOWHERE SPECIAL and the psychological thriller KINDRED starring Fiona Shaw and Jack Lowden. 

Team

Dirk Schürhoff
Dirk Schürhoff CEO

Sales Territories: North America, France, Spain, Italy

Phone: +49 | 89 | 673469 - 14
dirk.schuerhoff@betacinema.com

Thorsten Ritter
Thorsten Ritter EVP Acquisitions, Sales & Marketing

Sales Territories: German-speaking territories, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand

Phone: +49 | 89 | 673469 - 829
thorsten.ritter@betacinema.com

Tassilo Hallbauer
Tassilo Hallbauer Head of Sales & Acquisitions

Sales Territories: Asia, Benelux, Scandinavia, Turkey, Israel, Middle East, Africa

Phone: +49 | 89 | 673469 - 875
tassilo.hallbauer@betacinema.com

Cosima Finkbeiner
Cosima Finkbeiner Senior Festival Manager & Sales

Sales Territory: Latin America

Phone: +49 | 89 | 673469 - 823
cosima.finkbeiner@betacinema.com

Lilian McGehee
Lilian McGehee VP Sales, Marketing & Acquisitions

Sales Territories: CIS, Eastern Europe, Greece, Portugal

Phone: +49 | 89 | 673469 - 879
Lilian.McGehee@betacinema.com

Martina Knabe
Martina Knabe Sales & Film Funding Coordinator

Sales Territories: Inflight

Phone: +49 | 89 | 673469 - 828
martina.knabe@betacinema.com

Dorothee Stoewahse
Dorothee Stoewahse Head of Communication & Press

Phone: +49 | 89 | 673469 - 15
dorothee.stoewahse@betafilm.com

Xheva Rrezja
Xheva Rrezja Communication & Press

Phone: +49 | 89 | 673469 - 757
xheva.rrezja@betafilm.com

Beta Cinema GmbH

Gruenwalder Weg 28d • 82041 Oberhaching / Munich • Germany
Phone: +49 | 89 | 673469 - 828

For general enquiries please contact
beta@betacinema.com